Previous topicNext topic

Creating Flowing Particle Effects

Questions, comments, feedback, etc.
Misty

Creating Flowing Particle Effects

Post by Misty »

The Magic Music Visualizer seems like a very interesting software. I want to buy it but there are a few questions I have regarding whether or not I'd be able to create the types of visual effects that I like.

First, I want to say that I'm not very tech savvy when it comes to complicated software. I don't know how to use highly technical programs like Blender. For this reason, I'm trying to figure out what I would be able to create using a software like Magic Music Visualizer.

Second, the types of effects that I wish to create are particle effects. I want the particles to move in a flowy & smooth fashion, rather than flashing on the screen. I have looked at some different tutorials, but I wasn't able to find anything which shows particles that have a flowy movement. The videos that I saw looked flashy, which isn't an effect that I want.

These are some videos that show the types of flowing particle effects that I'm more likely to want to create:

This example shows a beautiful rainbow flame effect. I love how the particles flow here.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fpViZkhpPHk

This example shows particles that flow in various ways, while also being combined with interesting camera movements & zooming.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cel9lJ3IkS4

This example is beautifully smooth, and the particles look like a closeup of an ocean wave.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JRi9ioeSCXc

I'm sharing these videos with you because they show the types of flowing particle effects that I would like to create.

Would I be able to create effects like these with Magic Music Visualizer? Are they difficult to create? Around how long might it take me to create something like this?

Are there any specific videos that you would recommend for me to get started with?

Thank you for your help :)
Sadler