Previous topicNext topic

Modifiers bypass and midi

Suggestions for new features for Magic.
zikapapa

Modifiers bypass and midi

Post by zikapapa »

Hello,
i'm a drummer working on an interactive show. i use a Roland SPD-SX to send midi commands. It is a pad controller.
To change scenes with it is perfect. Modifier bypass responds to midi note on and midi note off to toggle between the two status.
My controller send note on, note off quite at the same time, so the function does'nt work.
To do the things i want i have to create new scenes, identical except the modifier value. At this point it is heavy to program and certainly cpu consuming.
I need 5, 10 scenes where i could have only one if modifier bypass work as the scenes change do, one hit, on, one hit (same pad) bypass!
It would'nt change so much to those using keyboard keys, maybe they will prefer that way, one hit on, one hit bypass, instead of to hold the key down all the time they want the modifier working.
I hope i've been clear, i'm french and my english is....
Your program is great, really love it, a very good investment!
best regards,

pat
Magic
Site Admin

Re: Modifiers bypass and midi

Post by Magic »

Hi Pat, I think what you are asking about is momentary vs. toggle?

This search query might provide some useful information from similar topics: search.php?keywords=momentary

Magic doesn't currently provide its own toggle option for MIDI, but it is on my list of things to add. However, some MIDI controllers let you directly configure it. For example, here is a screenshot from my Numark Orbit configuration utility:

Does your Roland have something like that?
zikapapa

Post by zikapapa »

Yes Eric that's exactly that!