when Source = "(No Source)", remove "Volume" from Feature

Mon Jun 22, 2020 9:21 pm

If I select "No Source" for a parameter's source on a module, Feature still reads "Volume".

Yes it is greyed out, but it still feels confusing sometimes to have "Volume" there. Especially because the greyed out text isn't immediately distinguishable from the active white text. https://i.imgur.com/DnzS4L2.png

Two reasons I'm bringing it up:
1) Would be much easier to parse and understand modules at a glance if instead Feature displayed something like "--". Or if "Feature" wasn't there at all if "No source" was selected.
2) When I was first learning the program, I was confused for a bit because I thought "Volume" was still being taken into account even though I had selected "No source". Sounds like a couple other people had similar experiences.
iglooooooo
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 3:24 am

Re: when Source = "(No Source)", remove "Volume" from Featur

Mon Jun 22, 2020 10:05 pm

That's a reasonable suggestion, thanks.
Eric
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3041
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: when Source = "(No Source)", remove "Volume" from Featur

Thu Jun 25, 2020 6:41 am

nice Idea, it happens to me sometimes too
damstraversaz
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 11:22 am

Re: when Source = "(No Source)", remove "Volume" from Featur

Thu Jun 25, 2020 10:02 am

+1 for this request. Presentation would be much cleaner, and I wouldn't have to explain the misleading display away when I'm describing what I'm doing with a module's parameters.
Terry Payman
 
Posts: 597
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2014 8:15 am
Location: UK

Return to Feature Requests

© 2021 Color & Music, LLC • This web site is mobile-friendly