Previous topicNext topic

Changed HDD to SSD, can't run program

Questions, comments, feedback, etc.
Post Reply
OldNick
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 12:32 pm

Changed HDD to SSD, can't run program

Post by OldNick »

This morning I was told that my Licence Key was invalid. I found the key in my emails, but was then told I had activated the licence on the max number of computers. I was sternly warned that if I submitted the form to deactivate the key I was persona non grata as far as that was concerned, for a year.

I can't use Help-> deactivate because I can't run Magic. I asked to resend key but received the same key which of course is not usable.

Where to now please?

Any advice much appreciated.

Nick
Magic
Site Admin
Posts: 3390
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Changed HDD to SSD, can't run program

Post by Magic »

Hi Nick, please go to https://magicmusicvisuals.com/licenseDeactivation which is intended exactly for your situation.
OldNick
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 12:32 pm

Re: Changed HDD to SSD, can't run program

Post by OldNick »

Thanks for the reply. In the end I did just that. What made me hesitate was:
"Before proceeding, please note that this page is intended only for "emergency" situations and is_ limited to once per activation per year_. " which worried me a bit

Nick
Magic
Site Admin
Posts: 3390
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Changed HDD to SSD, can't run program

Post by Magic »

That limitation doesn't affect your ability to deactivate the program locally by selecting Help > Deactivate from the main menu.
OldNick
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 12:32 pm

Re: Changed HDD to SSD, can't run program

Post by OldNick »

OK Ta. Gunna have to remember to do that before changing discs again.

What happens if my new disc or PC fails within the year? Disc is new, but the PC is pretty old.

Nick
Post Reply