Magic

Music Visuals
https://magicmusicvisuals.com/forums/

Is there a way to drop the background from Magic?

https://magicmusicvisuals.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2634

Page 1 of 1

Is there a way to drop the background from Magic?

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2021 6:14 pm
by vigostar
So, I run Magic through OBS and wanted to use Magic as an overlay to an existing video that is being used in OBS but, without the black box that typically surround the images in Magic. This there a way to do this?

Re: Is there a way to drop the background from Magic?

Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2021 6:46 pm
by Sadler
Make sure "Send alpha Channel" is enabled, assuming you're using spout.

Re: Is there a way to drop the background from Magic?

Posted: Wed Aug 11, 2021 2:39 am
by vigostar
I have that option selected but the background is still showing as black in OBS. Is there something else that needs to be done?

Re: Is there a way to drop the background from Magic?

Posted: Wed Aug 11, 2021 3:05 am
by Eric
Have you watched this video tutorial?

[media]

Re: Is there a way to drop the background from Magic?

Posted: Wed Aug 11, 2021 10:23 am
by Sadler
In OBS, for "Spout2 Capture" properties, set 'Composite mode' to 'Premultiplied Alpha'.

All times are UTC
Page 1 of 1