Scene is missing assets and is different on export

Mon Apr 19, 2021 4:53 pm

Hey!
So I did a bit of digging around the forums for help, but couldn't find the specific answer I needed

Here's a thread about what could indicate something is up with Trails/artifacting, but it's not entirely my issue.
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=284&p=1031&hilit=scene+is+different+on+export#p1031

I'm trying to export a 2-hour clip of all my scenes for OBS use on Twitch since I don't really have the hardware capable of running everything live.
Using a music recording lasting 2 hours, I'm trying to get this exported out.
But when I try to export my playlist OR scene, I get key objects/assets missing, like things on the foreground/background.

Here's an example of how one of my scenes normally looks (Don't mind the low FPS, Gyazo is to blame and things are running a smooth 60 most of the time):
https://i.gyazo.com/1969aad69f758c07836 ... a435c6.mp4

Now, when I try going for export and I get the export window up for prep, I get this instead from the preview as well as tried exporting for about 30 seconds with exactly the same results:
https://i.gyazo.com/17c342c44b9d883de29 ... 29568a.mp4

It's worth noting that for this specific scene I'm using Blend layers, but for other scenes that doesn't still have the same issue with missing assets.

I wonder what's going on, it's across all my scenes that uses multiple assets.
I have V-sync and Double Buffering enabled as well as tried rending without Trails, all with the same assets missing or just not showing. I might be doing something noob-wise, I'm not sure.
Could definitely use some help. :D
Zetboi
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 5:30 am

Re: Scene is missing assets and is different on export

Mon Apr 19, 2021 5:03 pm

My first advice would be to make sure of your audio/MIDI/OSC sources. If you are using live sources to animate your scene, these won't work for movie exporting. You have to use audio/MIDI files for exporting and make sure they are hooked up to your modules properly.
Eric
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3119
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Scene is missing assets and is different on export

Mon Apr 19, 2021 5:13 pm

Eric wrote:My first advice would be to make sure of your audio/MIDI/OSC sources. If you are using live sources to animate your scene, these won't work for movie exporting. You have to use audio/MIDI files for exporting and make sure they are hooked up to your modules properly.


Of course! :facepalm:
I forgot to change my Source to the file instead of my audio device, thanks Eric :)
Zetboi
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 5:30 am

Return to General Discussion

© 2021 Color & Music, LLC • This web site is mobile-friendly