Blackmagic Design Decklink Duo 2 not functioning

Mon May 04, 2020 4:28 pm

Hello, running Windows 10 pro on an AMD ryzen 9 with said card. It functions perfect in resolume but fails in magic.

Ive tried the VideoCapture and VideoCaptureDS modules in the 64 bit and 32 bit versions of magic.

It always fails giving a black screen for the video input. The VideoCapture module seems to hang and doesn't allow switching between inputs. The DS version allows switching but still provides only black screens.

As mentioned earlier, the same camera and the same card on the same computer works fine in resolume.

Please let me know if there is something else to try or if I can provide anything else to be of assistance.

Thank you
Funko
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 5:09 pm

Re: Blackmagic Design Decklink Duo 2 not functioning

Mon May 04, 2020 7:31 pm

You will probably need to play around with the Opts parameter in the VideoCaptureDS module.

As described in the User's Guide, the Opts parameter allows you to configure advanced options for ffmpeg (which is what the VideoCaptureDS module uses as the capture engine).

Some common options might be -framerate, -video_size, or -show_video_device_dialog. For the full list, see https://www.ffmpeg.org/ffmpeg-devices.html#Options-5

As an example, entering -framerate 30 in the Opts box would force the framerate to be 30.
Eric
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2786
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2014 9:28 pm

Re: Blackmagic Design Decklink Duo 2 not functioning

Tue May 05, 2020 5:43 am

entering -framerate 30 in the Opts box


This fixed it. Thanks for the quick reply! :D
Funko
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 5:09 pm

Return to General Discussion

© 2020 Color & Music, LLC • This web site is mobile-friendly