Previous topicNext topic

HELP ! Hw suggestion ... (another newbie's question)

Questions, comments, feedback, etc.
Magneto66

HELP ! Hw suggestion ... (another newbie's question)

Post by Magneto66 »

Hi Everybody ... I purchased Magic Music Visuals (Performer edition) some months ago and i'm starting to prepare a live show ... Since i'm a musician, i'll use two notebooks on stage (plus some hardware synthesizers, devices, etc ...) : the first notebook runs Ableton Live (i guess that many of You knwo it !) and one hof his MIDI tracks will drive Magic Music running on the second notebook, sending MIDI notes and CC messages in order to launch scenes, modify effects, etc etc ... I think they will be connected by a MIDI cable since in don't trust WiFi but that's not important ... I just would like to get about the second notebook that i still have to buy, in order to install Magic Music and i want it to be very powerful ... i probably use some video clips mixed with special modules (GLSLShader, Fractal), geometry, color etc etc ... In Many cases i'll have a video file with "green screen" (that i will remove with ChromaKeyFast) and a GLSLShader (or fractal) as background and of course i will also apply some other fxs, using MIDI CC ... and i will pass from one scene to another following the different parts of my songs SO of course i want a fast response from the notebook ... (i will also use a projector and a screen !) Any suggestion about its configuration ? I was thinking about one of these hi-level "gaming" notebooks with very poweful 8-core processors, 32 GB RAM, etc etc ... they are obviously very expensive and perhaps i could even exaggerate, buying one of them ... or not ? P.S. since the notebook running ABleton is a Windows machine, i thing that the second one should be, too ... Thank You in advance and Best Regards
Marcello
mpr128

Re: HELP ! Hw suggestion ... (another newbie's question)

Post by mpr128 »

I'm in a similar boat to you.